Some summer knitting projects:


I don’t know about you, but for me, it is very difficult to knit in the summer.  It’s just a winter thing, and since summer is also my business’ low point in the year, I don’t have any motivation.  Well, a super secret source has taken to emailing me cute toys that can be knit.  I tried my hand at amigurumi animal toys before, but it is a lot of little sewing.  So here are the projects:

I wish it were a cuter picture, but oh well. My super secret source found it on Facebook, but the site it is actually from is a little site, so this is the best I’ve got of it.  Here’s the link, courtesy of TiaJudy.com.

Here is the other, the “Flappy Flounder”.  I thought it looked like a hot water bottle cozy, but turns out my super secret source was more practically creative than I and came up with a much better idea.  Make it in cotton for a child’s washcloth.  Here is the link, courtesy of Knitty.com.

As it happens, my super secret source reads my blog very faithfully.  If she (oops!!) were to choose, she could reveal her identity.  It doesn’t matter much who sent them to me, but she is a very handy crafter, and got me started on the whole thing anyway.

Well, we’ll see if I can make me some time to sit down with some needles and cotton yarn and get knittin’. ♥

1 Comment

Filed under cotton, crafting, knit, knitting, sewing

One response to “Some summer knitting projects:

  1. FeeFee

    Awe, so cute! I love that little flounder. =)

Leave a Reply

